Whisked away to Talenti Heaven…

With the recent frigid temps here in the midwest, one might think that the cravings for ice cream would subside until at least May. But, that is not the case. Recently, temps hit the negatives and for some reason my stomach was aching for a sweet cool treat.

Now typically, I am a Mint Chocolate chip kind of gal but on this trip to Lund’s a bright orange Talenti sorbetto caught my eye.

IC1

I love sorbet and was hopeful that the Alphonso Mango would hit the spot! Upon first bite, I would have never expected bright orange frozenness to be so delicious. It seriously tasted just like fresh mangoes; fresh, fresh, fresh. How could this be? Well the ingredients are pretty straight-forward; mango, water, sugar, dextrose and lemon. As you can see, this is not only dairy-free but is also, kosher, gluten free, fat-free, vegetarian, vegan and HFCS-free i.e. pretty much covers all the bases.

While I went the fruity route my boyfriend went the opposite and had the Caramel Cookie Crunch. It was the perfect balance of cookie and caramel, making it absolute, melt-in-your-mouth perfection; would be so good with coffee!

IC2

Full transparency, we ate right from the little pints and swapped back and forth. This is the perfect snack to have the fridge to fulfill might late night cravings and curb any guilt I may have had. Next trip, I am trying the Roman Raspberry. I might be the newest Talenti cult member!

Cheers!

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

