Cucumber Dreamin’ (yes, it’s a thing)

As you may or may not know, I pretty much live for warm weather. In honor of the glorious weather we have been experiencing (70s-100s on any given day) I wanted to try Prairie Organic Spirits “new” Cucumber Vodka.

PCV1

As with other Prairie spirits, the bottle is gorgeous and the label just perfect. Keeping with a clean, crisp idea in mind, I opted to simply pair the Cucumber Vodka with Diet Tonic, few slices of cucmber and a large sphere of ice.

Even before drinking, the cocktail smelled incredible. The only descriptor I am able to come up with is that it smelled exactly like a home-grown cucumber that had been freshly plucked from the garden. The label and tag capture it much better than I can.

PCV5

PCV2

The taste was extremely smooth and clean just as expected. That being said, I was super surprised by the sweetness of the drink. It is my assumption that the tonic also enhanced the sweetness. So when I mixed up the second round, I added a splash of water as well.

PCV4

This vodka is so delicious, my mind could not help but wander to all the possible uses/mixes for this delectable vokda. A few that came to mind: Bloody Mary (for someone who prefers smooth v. spicy), Cucumber on the Rocks, a twist on the Vodka Dirty Martini– adding jalapenos instead of olives, and a Cucumber Watermelon Margarita.

Just as with the orignal Prairie Vodka and Gin, Prairie Spirits has done it again! I am so proud to support this Minnesota company.

Cheers (summer please stick around)!!!

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

