Stir it up… little darlin’… stir it up

A few weeks back it was recommended that I try the new Crown Royal Maple Whiskey. As a lover of whiskey and most things maple, I was very excited to try. So the weekend before last we went for it. Of course I had to try the first taste on it’s own; smooth robust flavor with just the right hint of sweet, nothing overpowering.

That being said I wanted to see how it would “mix”. I didn’t have a ton of mixers on hand but opted to try mixing the Maple Whiskey with Orange Juice. Here are some shots of the progression…

CR1CR2CR3

If you are at all familiar with a “Panacke” or “Breakfast” shot, this drink is along the same lines only better. I suggest sipping it with lots of ice as it is great extremely chilled– but I loved using the spheres so as to avoid insta-melting that often occurs with regular ice cubes. Being on the sweet-ish side, this would be a great alternative to a mimosa or screwdriver at brunch! Try it out and let me know what you think– I know I will most certainly be making this again!

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

