When pigs fly?

The week before last not only did I have class BUT we had a pot luck! Pot lucks might be one of my favorite things especially when people bring items I have never had before and yes, this happened.

There was typical and delicious potluck fare– cookies, brownies, pumpkin bars and everything was so yummy. But there was one item that I was extra excited to try and it was my classmate Peter’s, Pig’s Ear dish. I am always up for trying new things at least once– so I was stoked.

I wasn’t sure what to expect from the dish. The meat slightly resembled bacon but the texture was more “meaty” (if that makes sense) and the white parts, which I can only assume was cartilage, was similar to grissel on a steak. The sauce we awesome, a spicy yet light sauce that had the perfect amount of kick. While this might not be for everyone this was a great dish for me!

Cheers!

Tagged

Leave a Reply

