Eat Street Gem

Food-wise, there are few things I love more than breakfast (at anytime of day) and Asian food. For a while now, my roommate has been telling me about Quang Restaurant (Quang’s to most). This Vietnamese treasure is located on Nicollet Avenue in the Whittier neighborhood of Minneapolis and this place is hopping at all hours of the day.

Upon entering Quang’s the decor is unassuming but the scents enticing. I knew that it was going to be love at first smell. We were seated at a booth along a bank of windows and scanned the menu. With nearly four pages of choices it was slightly overwhelming but after seeing plate after plate of food being delivered, I knew there was no “wrong” choice.

When push came to shove, I ordered the Fresh Spring Rolls and #407: Com Ga Xao- Caramelized lemon grass chicken served w/ broken rice.

 Ashlie picked #506Pho Bo Vien- Meatballs noodle soup.

 The service fast and the food “hit the spot”. Everything was served piping hot and in what seemed like no time at all. I loved my dish but after seeing Ashlie’s soup, next time I am opting for one of the many soup options they have available.

Whether you dine in or take out, this place is a can’t miss. Check out their menu here: http://www.quangrestaurant.com/index.html Next items I want to try– 502/508/510/511/515– I guess a few trips are in order!

Cheers!

 

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

