“Blackbird singing in the dead of night…”

Let me begin by saying that I am not one for Halloween… simply due to the costumes. I don’t love the idea that people use it as an excuse to get scantily clad, nor do I love the idea of being uncomfortable. That being said when my girlfriend said she would be in the cities for Halloween and that I must go out, I had to oblige. Then panic set in; I had no idea what I was going to be. That is until she sent me a photo of a girl in blackbird makeup. I loved it! I thought I think I can do that… but when she offered to do the makeup for me, I was elated! I made wings and she did the rest and how incredible it turned out! Here’s a few pics of her awesome art! (please note–these were taken in the midst and at the end of the night)

I realize when looking at these pictures that there is no way I could have done this… what.so.ever! I have never worn more makeup, looked more bird-like, or piled on the lipstick like I did on Saturday– but I love ever minute of this dress up session.  If you need makeup done whether artistic or traditional, contact me and I will get you in touch with Chelsea herself!!

Lead us out John…

Blackbird singing in the dead of night

Take these broken wings and learn to fly

All your life you were only waiting for this moment to arise…

Tagged , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on ““Blackbird singing in the dead of night…”

  1. sillysinner says:

    I love you and you made the most perfect black bird ever! Thanks for the shout out, babes!

Leave a Reply

