Slow yo roll

As summer draws to a close one would think that my schedule would slow down, even slightly but apparently, this is not the case. I was on my way to class the other day rushing from work, to take Luke on a walk and then head downtown for class. En route I spotted this amazing tree. Gorgeous. But had.to.get.to.class.

So yesterday during the same routine, I decided to slow it down. I took my time. Stopped to get a picture of the tree and even sat outside to do some reading for class.

It was a nice reminder that I don’t need to be rushing all the time. Other than being harassed by a homeless man while enjoying the sun, this was one of the most relaxing afternoons I have had in a while.And the first time, in quite some time… that I have taken it down a notch.

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

