Keep calm and eat cupcakes

Yesterday, I hadn’t eaten lunch due to meetings and what not so at 2pm my friend Joe and I decided to walk to a cafe/bakery nearby called Cupcake. I had heard of this place before as many people at my office frequent but I had never been and after the week I have had, a cupcake was in order.

It was only a short walk before I found myself behaving like a kid; eyes glazed over staring at mounds of sugar through a glass case, making the ever so hard decision as to “which one should I pick?”

I am usually lean toward white cake but once my eyes happened upon the Chocolate Peanut Butter cupcake, it was all over! This baby was a chocolate cupcake piled high with delicious yet not overly sweet peanut butter frosting and topped with a Reese’s peanut butter cup. I died.

Joe ordered the Lemon Sunshine which entailed a lemon cupcake with lemon curd filling and lemon mousse frosting. Seriously tasted as though you were eating summer… yes the season.

 So after we were done enjoying our own cupcakes Joe headed back to the counter to take 4 more home for his wife and family!Come to find out Cupcake recently won Grand Champion status of Cupcake Wars on The Food Network; that explains a lot!

Head on over to their website or stop by their shop on University in Minneapolis. There is a flavor for everyone. You will not be disappointed!

https://www.cup-cake.com/index.php

Tagged , , , , ,

One thought on “Keep calm and eat cupcakes

  1. kiley says:

    these look heavenly! i always appreciate your sweet comments on my blog – they make my day! bring some of these back to DM with you next time you’re home 🙂

Leave a Reply

