“Back to school back to school…”

Adam Sandler sang those lyrics so well but this is no joking matter. Just after Labor Day, I started my graduate program at the University of St Thomas. I am pursuing a Master’s in Human Resource and Change Leadership with an emphasis in Organizational Development.

It was interesting to buy “school supplies” and head to the university book store to load up on just books and not “gear” (i.e. Hawkeye sweats, water bottle, t-shirts–not a fan of purple). Nonetheless, I am super excited about this new adventure. I absolutely love learning and being challenged and my classes are proving to be just that. I am uncertain if I will finish at St Thomas or if I will transfer out West but I love that my options are open and my adventures endless.

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

