“The UP”

My first time… in the  “The UP” aka Upper Peninsula of Michigan

I was thrilled when I was invited to join friends in “The UP” for the Fourth of July. I had not taken any vacation days since this winter and was so excited to get out of the city and into the woods. So on the 3rd, Luke, my trusty road warrior and I loaded up the car and headed out on our six hour road trip in hopes of bliss.

The trip there was gorgeous; beautiful green trees, rolling hills– this extended into northern Minnesota, through Wisconsin and all the way into Michigan. Unfortunately the sun did not last the whole trip and while we arrived in the middle of the night… I woke up to absolute beauty.

 

The was sun baking and the water provided incredible refuge from the heat. It was cool and calm; perfect for floating with a drink… which I did all week long.

More to come on all the cool places I tried and adventures we had!

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

