Birthday Brunch

My first time… having brunch at the Red Stag Supper Club

To help me celebrate my birthday a few of my girlfriends and I grabbed brunch on the morning of May 5th. I had been to the Red Stag Supper Club for dinner and drinks but every time I attempted brunch it was always packed. So I was thrilled when we were able to get a table and dig in.

We each ordered a drink and since it was my birthday, I kicked it off with one of my all time favorites, a bloody. More specifically, The Hail Mary. The menu decidedly describes it as a “House infused jalapeno vodka with a meat stick”; I think this looks like much more.

Now, I am pretty traditional when it comes to eating out for breakfast food. I like a well-rounded breakfast with eggs, meat, potatoes, and toast. While the menu looked incredible with items from Brioche French Toast to Asapargus Mushroom and Goat Cheese Scramble I still couldn’t bring myself to order anything other than traditional; I opted for the Farmer’s Breakfast, two eggs hasbrowns, choice of meat and toast.

My girlfriend has been raving about the hasbrowns and let me tell you, I am raving now. The hasbrowns were thin and crisp; they almost looked like angel hair pasta. The eggs were perfectly cooked and ready for toast dunking. The bloody mary was divine. This was the perfect way to kick of my birthday and I know I will be going back in the very near future!

Tagged , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Birthday Brunch

  1. Clint says:

    That Bloody is intense. I really like Red Stag’s brunch a lot, too. Oh and happy birthday 🙂

Leave a Reply

