Edge of the Earth?

My first time… at Polihale Beach, Kauai, Hawaii

If you have ever been to Kauai, you know that it is a fairly small island. I was certain that I had done and seen most of what Kauai had to offer in past visits. Nonetheless I grabbed the Top 10 pamphlet that outlined, best seafood, best snorkeling and so on. I was intrigued when I began reading about Polihale Beach; said to be the best beach on the island with the greatest sunset view.

The mention of sunset had my dad and I ready to hit the pavementto find this place. It is often referred to as the “end of the road” as you literally leave any paved road and drive for miles on a rutty, beaten path but at the end, your breath is taken away….

I believe this to be the true gem of the NaPali coast. It was incredible to spend hours walking, sitting, and taking it all in. The colors from the bright sun to the orangey sunset changed the landscape in a dramatically beautiful way.  I could have spent the rest of my trip just lingering. I was one hundred percent at peace. This place was beyond words.

 

Tagged , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Edge of the Earth?

  1. Katie says:

    So awesome mo!! Looks so beautiful!!

  2. fishandpoi says:

    Wow – your pictures are amazing. Looks like a fun time! Need more HI? Visit us and get your dosage! http://www.mainlandkamaainas.com or find us on Facebook! 🙂

Leave a Reply

