Cream Cheese? Bacon? Got your attention yet?

My first time… making Bacon Wrapped Jalapenos

I am currently O.B.S.E.S.S.E.D. with Pinterst– it may be a problem. Due to my obsession, it should come as no surprise that I found a killer little appetizer that I wanted to make; Bacon wrapped jalapenos stuffed with cream cheese.

These appealed to me in that they were super easy and do I need to remind you that they have bacon and cream cheese?

Here’s what you’ll need– jalapenos, bacon and cream cheese; I opted for Chive and Onion flavor

Begin by slicing the jalapenos in half

Then it is time to deseed– I found this was easiest using a spoon

Once the seeds and white-ish flesh has been removed, it’s time for the cream cheese

Getting hungry? Onto the bacon

I believe this goes without saying; THESE WERE INCREDIBLE! Nonetheless, next time I think I would use a broiling pan OR try to throw them on the grill. Either way, go buy the stuff, drool while they cook and ENJOY!

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

