Mywhat-o?

My first time… listening to Mylo Zyloto

Now I think it is common that you either love Coldplay or well, don’t. I fall into the love category. I must admit I wasn’t a huge fan until I went to a few of their live shows. They are truly incredible and really command the stage. I have been thinking about purchasing their new album since it came out but really had to motivate myself to head to any retail store this time of year. Nonetheless, while on a Jumbo Button Universal Remote hunt I finally caved…

I exited the store quickly (as one of the employees started in his on rendition of Paparazzi by Lady Gaga), ripped the cellophane off the album case and popped the cd right into my dashboard. As is customary I sat there just listening with the car running for the first two or three songs, and then proceeded to put the car in drive and head on home.

Coldplay did an incredible job of taking you from the highest of highs to the lowest of lows. From dark somber beats to energetic rhythms that make you want to dance. After listening to the album a few times through my favorite songs this far are Up in Flames, and Princess of China featuring Rihanna.

If you are not typically a fan I would say try this one on for size as this time around Coldplay has really outdone themselves! Cheers!

Tagged , , , , ,

One thought on “Mywhat-o?

  1. Are you going to get tickets for their aug 11th show here??

Leave a Reply

