“I’ve got thrills…”

My first time…at The Dakota Jazz Club

As a lover of live music I was so excited to be invited the Molly Dean’s show at The Dakota Jazz Club. All I knew of Molly and her music is that she is “amazing”, “incomparable” and that I would love it.

These descriptions were 100% accurate. I was truly blown away. Molly’s voice is soulful and soothing; like being wrapped in a soft, fluffy blanket. I found myself moving to the music and not wanting it to stop. When writing this I wanted to try and come up with some comparison so that you could get a better idea of her style but she is truly one of a kind.

The Dakota Jazz Club was the perfect venue–I was situated at a table right up front. Dim lights, lots of seating and great drink specials make this an ideal location for music and friends. Cheers to Molly Dean!


Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

