Brisket? Nachos? Yes, please!

My first time… at Stanley’s Northeast Bar Room

I have heard of Stanley’s for quite some time now, and nothing but good things. So, I thought it was about time I drove on over and tried the place for myself.

Craft Beer House too!

This NE staple is right on the main drag, located right on the corner of University Avenue NE, and Lowry; you can’t miss it. I entered through the back door and was surprised at the size of the place and impressed by the sprawling patio– although it was a little too cold to dine outside.

I opted for a table in the main dining room with a perfect view of one of the many large screen tvs– this one playing the Kansas City Chiefs game! I was there for the long haul and prepared to cheer on one of my favorite teams.

Now what is football without some grub and a cold one?? I purused the menu and saw this description. How could I resist? (I couldn’t).

drooling

Let me be the first to tell you that these nachos do not disappoint. They are loaded with a smooth white cheese sauce in addition to traditional shredded cheese. The brisket is so tender it was rather unexpected but absolutely delicious. I chose to stop mine with a variet of hot peppers that were served on the side– “how do you them nachos?”

melty incredibleness

Stanley’s is definitely a place I will return to; staff was attentive, restaurant was impeccably, the food was delish, and I hear the men’s bathroom’s are truly original!! Head on over to Stanley’s for yourself and throw back a cold one for me!

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

