Ice Ice Baby!

My first…icing 

This week I have had a little “hitch in my giddyup”. Monday night after work headed to the gym. I ran on the treadmill, lifted some weights and when my friend Kacie said she had a few minutes left before she was done I hopped back on the treadmill… MISTAKE! While I was running I felt something pop– I stopped the treadmill, figured I had just overdone it, and headed home. Well, as the night went on and into the next day the pain became worse and worse. I am sad to report that I think I have a stress fracture… this does not excite me in the least and neither does the cure… ICING! I can’t take any anti-inflammatories, so this was my only option.

looks sooo cold

I was very, very hesitant, as I hate the cold. But I took the plunge!

COLD IT IS!

I must admit the first entrance provided a quick exit; I didn’t last more than 5 minutes. But I “sucked it up” and went back for a solid half hour.

frozen...no joke

While it is a less than ideal remedy I must admit it seems to be helping… hopefully it will heal quickly so I can stop this painful process. Until then, no running at the gym but I have found other things to do, don’t you worry!

Leave a Reply

