Mom EXTRAVAGANZA!!!

My first…Becky and Monique weekend (in AGES)

A few months back my mom heard about a weekend shopping “fair” called the Junk Bonanza. She was told it was a vintage sale and that it was a blast. We knew nothing else, and we were sold. I bought tickets and we decided to make a weekend out of it. As the date drew closer we decided to make a 5 day go of it. Not just the Junk Bonanza but the girls weekend! We had such a great time and I was so thrilled to have my mom on my “turf”.

Rather than doing a run down of all of the fun stuff we saw/did, I thought I would simply do a picture entry—highlight reel if you will. Hope you enjoy!!

Junk Bonanza

Cash register reel

Sock... boy?

got meat?

BANG! BANG!

lots of extras

watch mechanism

for you Al--- all sheet music

Iowa everywhere...

Emerson Kicker, aye?

Crib springs as picture frame--- my "big" purchase!

Doll molds... in a jar... interesting

love her!!

Bachman’s Florist

i die...

Kieran’s 

Perfect Irish Coffee

The Mix

want the mirror

studs

Owner called it the "Asian Room"

beautiful

goes on and on and on...

Nordstrom Rack 

Mens 22 vs Women's 7.5

The Loon

says it all

Ummm... yes please!

Almost as good as Beck's

The older I get the more and more fun I have with my mom. The above pictures are great but nothing compares to the actual time we got to spend together. Whether going to a bonanza or sitting in the cold drinking Irish Coffee everything is better when she is around. So I suggest you have a mom date, a mom weekend… heck just call your mom– she loves you and as I have learned, she’s your biggest cheerleader!!!

 

Love you Mom

One thought on “Mom EXTRAVAGANZA!!!

  1. Cindy (Johnson) Kruse says:

    You are an amazing young woman and beautiful daughter, Monique…you and your mother are both blessed and I for one could not be more happy for the two of you for what you have in each other. Love you!

Leave a Reply

