‘Maters and Cucs

My first… homegrown TOMATO!!!

As you know this summer was my first “go” at a garden. But I was bummed to read online that this was not going to be an ideal year for tomato growing… or growing in general. But guess what?!?! I found 4 ruby read beauties in the garden!! So I put those beauties together with their garden neighbor, Mr Cucumber and made myself an Super Summer Sandy!

yuuuuummmmmmm

uhhhh--- huhhhhhhh

Is there anything the screams summer more than tomatoes and cucumbers?

so excited

And more American than bacon? 😉

where's the napkin?

Now, if I only had an ear of the one and only, Iowa Sweet Corn!

Leave a Reply

