“Doctor, do you think it could have been the sausage?”

My first time… at Kramarczuk’s East European Deli

Let me begin by stating that I am a lover of food; if you are a reader of this blog this comes as no surprise. Thus, I was very excited to try Kramarczuk’s in NE Minneapolis. The smells wafting out of this place are UNREAL! Not only is it a restaurant but also a butcher shop. Needless to say, my expectations were high. And seeing the menu, I was hoping that I would not be disappointed.

this is only 1 of 4 menus on the wall!

The shop it setup “cafeteria style” in that you grab a tray, lay it on the railing, and scoot your way down the lane to place your order, pick up your drink, and be served your food; I just love that.

wish you could smell this place

I had heard wonderful things about the Kramarczuk sausages and homemade sauerkraut, so I knew that was what I was ordering.

authentic-- italian

While I was excited about trying this sausage, I was super disappointed by it. Sadly, I think this is the first time in a long time I ordered something I did not like. I added spicy mustard to the dry bread and sauerkraut but there was no making this better. After speaking with a few girls around work it turns out “you should never order the sausage… it’s the worst but the sandwiches are great”. So next time I think I will opt for something more along these lines.

Homemade roast beef w/mustard and veggies

p.s. I do know that the jerky here is phenomenal! I have had it in a Bloody Mary at the Bulldog NE!

Leave a Reply

