“The only time to eat diet food is while you’re waiting for the steak to cook.” — Julia Child

My first… B.E.L.T.

Dream sandwich. This may not be a concept that crosses everyone’s mind, but it certainly does mine. I have been thinking about my favorite sandwich, the BLT and how I could make it better. Not long ago it dawned on me, an over-easy egg! With all the ingredients on hand, today was the day. And no lie, “Holy Guacaomole!!” is what came out of my mouth as soon as I laid my teeth into this sandwich!

B.E.L.T.

With all the typical layers of a BLT along with runny egg yoke, this sandwich easily tops my list!

Perfection

This will most definitely be a staple on my restaurant’s menu (should I own one) as it is the perfect sandwich for any day of the week and any time of the day!

 

Leave a Reply

