NIPPON!

My first time… at Masu Sushi and Robata

Over the weekend some great friends came for a filled with laughs, boating and fun! We kicked off the first night at a fairly new restaurant called Masu Sushi and Robata in NE Minneapolis. I have heard great things, and just driving up to the electric green awnings made me excited to go in.

While the food was divine, from sushi and robata to curry and seaweed I was head over heels. But the thing that takes the cake? The Rano Pano…

Rano Pano

In the spirit of my love for so many things Japanese I decided to try a drink that was a little out of the box…

🙂

Yup… it says PICKLED! The only way I can describe this drink is sweet with a kick of sour. It was the only drink I had all night. It will be hard to go back and try something else because I am sold…but don’t worry, I am going back!

 

Leave a Reply

