“Say Uncle!!!”

My first time… at Uncle Franky’s

Have you ever driven past a place, and said “I should try that place sometime”? Well I have driven past this little gem about a million times and each time ask why I have yet to stop in. So after living in the neighborhood for a little over a year now, I decided it was time. I strapped on my sparkly flats, and headed out to Uncle Franky’s.

about time...

Other than the sign, the building is pretty nondescript. I wasn’t sure what to expect but was excited when I walked through the door and was greeted with a huge smile and this awesome menu!

how to choose?

After much deliberation, I decided upon the Nordeaster; grilled turkey, onions, pepper jack cheese, yellow mustard and hot peppers. Think Italian Beef but with Turkey.

Nordeaster

🙂

After layers upon layers of of delectable perfection my thoughts had changed from “I should stop there” to “Holy smokes I should stop here all the time, what took you so long?!” The service was great, the sandwiches divine. I cannot wait to go back and try the other winners on the menu!

2 thoughts on ““Say Uncle!!!”

  1. Andrew says:

    You should have their milkshakes. they are amazing. I don’t know if they still do it; but there’s one that if you don’t like it, you get triple your money back.

  2. tony calle says:

    that sandwich looks so damn good!!!

Leave a Reply

