Shiny and Wordy

Day 71: Your favorite piece of jewelry

One of the many things I inherited from my grandmother and my mom is a love of jewelry– and saying love is an understatement. Big. Shiny. Sparkly. Distressed. I LOVE IT ALL! I figure the more the merrier. Some f my favorite pieces have already been posted on the blog so I went digging deep into my collection and then it dawned on me– my charm bracelet. Long before charm bracelets were “cool” I remember sitting on my mom’s vanity looking at her bracelet asking her what each little charm represented. I had such a love for my mom’s bracelet that at a very young age she helped me to start mine. On of my favorite features is the that actual bracelet from which the charms hang belonged to my grandmother.

Each little charm represents various times and experiences in my life. This little guy is no where near finished considering I have eight charms in my jewelry box just waiting to be added to the family! Once this bracelet is filled up, I will have to start another. Like I said, the more the merrier!

memories

Day 70: Something you borrowed from a friend

My girlfriend Casie is an avid reader, and recently lent me a series of books. These are the final two… the red one of which I will begin reading after I publish this post. Happy Reading!

Outside of a dog, a book is man's best friend. Inside of a dog it's too dark to read. ~Groucho Marx

One thought on “Shiny and Wordy

  1. Great post thanks for sharing. Family is something that I truly care about in life. You have a great blog here I enjoyed coming here today.

Leave a Reply

