Once there was a tree…

Day 64: Your favorite childhood book 

Hands down my favorite childhood book, and one of the greatest books of all time is The Giving Tree by Shel Silverstein; from the weathered copy you can tell this is the only one I have ever owned.

oldy but goody

With simple pictures and a sweet story line this book has always had my heart!

🙂

...

😦

go read

Of course this is not the whole story, there is much left out. If you have not read it, you should– the lessons told are valid both then and now. Happy reading!

One thought on “Once there was a tree…

  1. Chelsea says:

    After I retired from Facebook a few weeks ago, I realized that I MISSED YOUR BLOG 🙂 I love it. It makes me really happy. And then I also realized that I MISS YOU GUYS! I really hope we can meet for lunch while we’re passing through next weekend!!

    P.S. I’m totally stealing the “day 1-100” thing because I love to write but I never know what to write about. 🙂

Leave a Reply

