H-O-B-B-Y!

Day 44: A hobby of yours

When I was in high school I started “The Red Book”. The book was a large empty red sketchbook that I would write, doodle, sketch, create collages, and do whatever suited my fancy in. In many entries my heart is pouring all over the page while on others there is a simple theme. “The Red Book” has been through many life changes and experiences with me, and has traveled ’round the world. I have since completed the book, and purchased “The Black Book” although I only have one page in it; I think I am going to have to get some creative juices flowing and starting filling it.

past & present

Creativity is inventing, experimenting, growing, taking risks, breaking rules, makeing mistakes and having fun.”

Mary Lou Cook

One thought on “H-O-B-B-Y!

  1. tony calle says:

    some books are red, some books are blue, but nothing compares to a black book thats NEW!

Leave a comment