Words to live by…

Day 6: Your favorite quote in your own handwriting

"...even if we are not wise enough to know."

My mom told me this my entire life. She told me that often in the midst of things we will not know why something is occurring the way that it is but once you are beyond the situation it will become clear. While I heard her words, it did not start to take on a real meaning for me until I was traveling in Japan during the summer of 2004. The people I met and soon came to love can vouch for the fact that everything just seemed to “workout” that summer. I met some of the most important people in my life on that trip and had some of the most incredible experiences. Since that summer this has been the motto that I attempt to live by.

Leave a Reply

