Let’s get WiLd!!!

My first… Wild Game

Having grown up in a city with no professional sports teams it may come as no surprise that I have never been to an NHL game; to those in Minnesota this is an unfathomable sin. So in order to bring myself up to speed on this great Minnesota tradition I made my way to the Xcel Center to watch the Minnesota Wild take on the St. Louis Blues, and take them on they did!!

Ready to rumble!

Here come the Wild

Face off

I knew from watching my friends play hockey in high school that fights occurred fairly often, but in this game I think they occurred more often than not! They were fighting even after the game was over!

Fighting...

More fighting

great seats, great view

Way to go Wild!

The bright lights, great friends, and incredibly energetic crowd provided a great first game, and I will certainly be going back!

Leave a Reply

