Occasion Schmoccasion

My first… glass(es) of champagne for non-“special” occasion

Growing up I always thought that champagne was reserved for New Years Eve celebrations, and wedding receptions. Beyond such occasions I rarely drank champagne. Until after a recent wedding the boyfriend and I found our way to a Hy-Vee Wine and Spirits. There was a HUGE champagne sale taking place,  I couldn’t resist the urge to indulge– I figured it would be great to have on hand for a special occasion.

Well then last Wednesday happened. The boyfriend was making dinner, and we didn’t have any wine so I thought what the heck and chilled a bottle of champagne. I even opened my very first bottle…

TWIST

POP

ENJOY

and DIG IN!

This might become a Wednesday night tradition…. or maybe Sunday… or Tuesday! No special occasion needed just wonderful food and great company. Life is worth the celebration!

One thought on “Occasion Schmoccasion

  1. Jan says:

    Agreed … life is to be celebrated!

Leave a Reply

