Cool as a Cucumber

In celebration of Emerson passing his GRE, his sweet girlfriend planned a little get together in celebration. We were under the impression that this was going to be a surprise for EE, that is until he and Katie showed up on Kristin’s front stoop. No worries, we still celebrated down the street at The Herkimer. We found a great spot on the patio nestled between The Herkimer and the VFW. Our server approached to take our drink order at which time Katie said ” I would like Cucumber and Soda”. What?!?!? I couldn’t believe what I had just heard, so I inquired. Turned out it is Hendrick’s Cucumber Gin and soda with a slice of cucumber– so I ordered one, and then a few more!! Let me tell you this is one of my new favorite summer drinks, thanks Katie!!!!!

Sip. Sip.

Leave a Reply

